Euro 2024: Eight Teams Secure Spots as Qualifications Progress

by | Oct 17, 2023 | Football

So far, eight out of the 24 teams that will participate in Euro 2024 have secured their places. Besides the host team, Germany, seven other nations have secured their spots through the tournament qualifiers. The Euro 2024 is scheduled to take place from June 14th to July 14th, 2024.

Here are the teams that have earned their spots:

Germany: As the host country, Germany has an automatic berth.

France: Topped Group B in the qualifiers.

Belgium: Topped Group F in the qualifiers.

Portugal: Topped Group J in the qualifiers.

Scotland: Finished second in Group A in the qualifiers.

Spain: Finished second in Group A in the qualifiers.

Turkey: Topped Group D in the qualifiers.

Austria: Finished second in Group F in the qualifiers.

Related Brands

click here for more news

Find out more about me & the news on Spotify


Passionate sports news author, trailblazer, and captivating storyteller. Redefining sports journalism with her insightful coverage and engaging style. Breaking barriers and inspiring readers worldwide.


bet365 banner